Set up a Transporter applet on Broker VM
Setup a Transporter applet on Broker VM.
This section describes how to set up and configure a Transporter applet on a Broker VM.
Prerequisites
Permissions: To configure and manage Transporter applet settings, you must have permissions to manage Broker Service configurations (such as an Instance Administrator)
Steps
Setup a Broker VM.
Refer to Set up and configure Broker VM for more information.
Select Settings → Configurations → Broker VMs.
Configure the Transporter connection in the provided fields:
Transporter Name (required). Requires a unique name as you can integrate multiple applets for different integrations
Provider Self Signed CA Certificate Path: Specify the file path for a custom Certificate Authority (CA) certificate used by the Transporter to securely communicate with services
Click Save.
Verify the connection
Locate your AppSec Transporter applet under the Apps column. Click it to confirm it displays a Connected status.
Proceed to configure the Transporter applet on your self-managed VCS data sources instance.
Add Connections
The broker enables multiple connections, allowing a single Transporter applet to connect to various VCS instances (such as GitHub and GitLab).
Select your AppSec Transporter under the App column → Configure → Add Connection (on the redirected AppSec Transporter setup page).
Repeat steps 4-5 and verify the connection.
Manage Transporter applets
To manage Transporter applet configurations, disable connections, or deactivate an applet, navigate to the Broker VMs page. From there, select your Appsec Transporter under the App column.
Edit applet configurations: Select the Appsec Transporter under the App column → Configure. You are redirected to the Transporter applet settings to manage its configurations
Disable applet connection for a single integration:
Select the Appsec Transporter under the App column → Configure.
On the Transporter applet configurations page, click on the specific Transporter applet → Disable.
This disables the specific integration, but it can be re-enabled.
Deactivate an applet (all connections): Select the Appsec Transporter under the App column → Deactivate → Confirm when prompted
All existing connections are deleted but their configurations are saved in the database. When adding a new connection, you'll be prompted if you want to reuse previous configurations.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
