Cortex CloudApplication Security
Force push to default branch is allowed
Rule Details
Cortex AppSec Rule ID
APPSEC_CICD_31
Category
Data Protection
Severity
LOW
Impact
User accounts with Write permissions can force push to a default branch of an actively used repository and overwrite the commit history. If the repository is not stored on another source, a malicious user account can permanently delete the entire git history of the repository. An actively used repository has at least two contributors, over 50 commits, and was updated in the last 90 days.
Recommended Solution - Buildtime
To restrict force push on the default branch:
Browse to the repository Settings.
Under Branches, edit the rule that applies to the repository default branch.
Uncheck the Allow force pushes setting.
PreviousOrganization webhook SSL verification is disabled
NextBitBucket repository webhook SSL verification is disabled
Last updated
Was this helpful?
