For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.
XSOAR 6.13

Remove a User

Remove a user from Cortex XSOAR 6.13.

In Cortex XSOAR, you can permanently remove a user or temporarily disable a user. Users should be permanently removed if they no longer have access to the system.

When you delete users, all their personal information is deleted, including email address, username, phone number, first and last names, and their image. To remove their data from content, such as active incidents and investigations, and automations, you need to clear the user's data.

Note

  • You cannot disable or remove the default admin user created at system installation.

  • When you remove a user, the user’s API keys are automatically revoked and can no longer be used. Any reports the user has created remain available. Reports are not owned by specific users and can be edited or deleted by other users.

  1. Delete the user.

    1. Go to SettingsUSERS AND ROLESUsers.

    2. Select the User you want to delete.

    3. Click Remove.

      If the user is a default admin, you need to select Roles and deselect Set as Default Admin.

    4. Confirm that you want to delete the user.

Last updated

Was this helpful?