User Settings and Preferences
Manage user settings and preferences in Cortex XSOAR 6.13.
You can configure several settings and preferences to customize your work environment.
To view or adjust your user settings and preferences, click your user name on the bottom of the left side toolbar.
Details
Set yourself away, update your personal information, including the email address, phone number, and password.
Set yourself as Away/Active
Enables you to appear active or away. Other users see you as active or away in dropdown lists, such as when assigning an owner to an incident. You can also type setYourselfAs in the command line to set your status. If you are set as away, when you next login, you are reminded of your status and are prompted to change to Active.
Full Name
The display name used in Cortex XSOAR.
The email address to which to receive notifications from Cortex XSOAR.
Phone Number
The phone number where you can be contacted.
Password
Your password for Cortex XSOAR. The password must adhere to these minimum requirements: 8 characters, 1 lowercase letter, 1 uppercase letter, and 1 digit or symbol.
Retype Password
The password you created.
Drop any image here (or click to browse)
The image to use in Cortex XSOAR.
Preferences
Enables you to customize your personal experience with Cortex XSOAR.
Default Landing Page
The page to load by default, when logging in to Cortex XSOAR. Can be Incidents, Dashboard, Playbooks or Automation.
Help Snippet
Whether to have Help Snippets displayed or not.
Enable Shortcuts
Whether to have shortcuts available.
Choose Theme
The preferred theme to be used.
Script Editor Style
The style of the editor to use in the Automation and BYOI.
Date Format
Your preferred date format and time display format.
Display Timezone
The timezone to associate with your account, in Country/City format.
Highlight Indicators in Playground
Whether to have indicators highlighted in the Playground.
Sign me out of all other sessions (this session remains open)
When clicked, your account will be automatically signed out of all sessions you are signed in to, except the current session which will remain signed in and open.
Sign me out of all sessions
When clicked, your account will be automatically signed out of all active sessions you are signed in to, including the current session which will be signed out and closed.
Notifications
Enables you to select which notifications to receive and the method for receiving the notifications (email or Slack).
Last updated
Was this helpful?
